DTube Yoga School by Jocke Salokorpi (aka The Ashtanga Monkey) - Ashtanga Yoga + Yin


Hello Steemians! I was thinking that if anyone is interested, I could post some training videos for you guys. I started instructing classes in 1998 (before many of you were born :)) and I've been educating instructors for about 18 years now. For the past 11 years I have been teaching yoga in my school in Estonia.

This is a led class for all of you who want to do your practice at home. It's a short form, meaning that I do skip some poses. In the end we do Yin yoga style deep stretching to really help open up the body and to learn the important aspect of "letting go". Enjoy the practice and let me know if you want me to do more of these practice videos. My school in Tallinn (Estonia) http://www.ashtangamonkeys.com. I've created an international training system FUNCY FAMILY, including yoga, pilates and much more. You can find it here http://www.funcyfamily.com.

More thoughts about the practice... Always respect your body. Never force anything to happen. The slow approach works the best. Learn patience and take your time. The body will open up and become stronger, you just need to take some time to it. Try to practice regularly (3-4 times per week) but as you do it, keep the practice nice and easy. Enjoy it, don't force it.

How about the diet? The diet influences the practice a lot. If you practice in the mornings (best time), try if you can do it before you eat your breakfast. If it's really difficult, eat half a banana or something similar. The evening before the practice I recommend to eat an easily digestible dinner. In general this means a simple vegetarian meal. My favourite is a mono meal with high water content fruit. If you start experimenting with your diet, please write your questions below. I have done many experiments and there are many tips I can share.

I quess that is all, enjoy your practice. If you want to connect with me, go like my FB page: http://www.facebook.com/jsalokorpi.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center