Let us drink because It's Thursday

I decided to take a stroll around my are and arrived at a clandestine shop where essentials are sold exclusively. It has been a relatively cool day with rain clouds hovering but not pouring. Sadly, there was no cold beer today because there hasn't been power in two days, so I had to make do with this bottle of rum.

I'm not one for experiments, and most times, I just stick with beer or that herbal gin made of men of action, but today, I thought I'd try something different. So, rum it is, yay!!!

image.png

The first time I tried this Rum was also in Jos, the same place I took trophy for the first time and a bunch of other stuff that aren't relevant for this conversation. I was at my friend's store late in 2019 and went to get action bitters but all he had was this cheap alternative that he encouraged me to try.

The drink was actually inspired by 17th-century pirates that included Jack Sparrow, who was renowned for gulping up the juice to keep spirits high. This is exactly what I need too by the way because I have actually not been feeling myself in the past few days, so hopefully, I'll get some ginger from this beverage.

For a drink that costs less than $1, it is rather smooth, and the blended coffee flavour into the drink makes for an exciting Rum experience. So what about you, what will you be sipping today?



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center