From my Instagram




Trying to save money by using pine cones and tree branches as a way to provide better #drainage and an area for #fungus and #microbes in general to take refuge onto. I'm a little concerned about the acidic nature of pine cones and pine wood but the wood debris here has been off the tree for 3-6 months.

Typically I would use expandable clay pellets/ hydroton. I will still probably do so for the last remaining buckets here.

I gotta do another all night shift so I'll stop for the day. I gotta get ready to fill the buckets up sooner than later. Having a job with no set schedule can be bothersome as spring is here basically.

#garden #gardening #health #sustainability #share2steem #steemit



dynamicgreen_tkahrs


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center