New Year, New Diet! Here comes Ketosis!

image
With the New Year now beginning I decided to start a series of posts regarding my experience with a low carb ketosis diet.

For me this diet is the only one that I have been able to effectively lose a significant amount of weight. The only challenge has been the ability to stay disciplined for an extended amount of time.

I am hoping that writing about my experience will provide the motivation to keep it up!!! And others will be able to share their experience with this diet that we can learn from.

I am starting this week by making a big batch of beef jerky that I will use for snacks throughout the day. I also will be consuming almonds and other nuts. My meals will consist of chicken or fish.

I have purchased Ketone strips to measure my ability to attain and maintain Ketosis. I am hoping that I can attain a decent state of Ketosis by day 3-4 and lose about 3lbs. per week until I reach my desired goal.

Let me know your thoughts and experiences with this type of diet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center