photography - entry for #derangedphotography theme "Tell Me a Story"

It's as if this girl was thinking, yeah I know my mam is a bit weird...

131123_9EM7660l.jpg

...she's trying to walk upside down...

131123_9EM7661l.jpg

... I'd better pretend to be playing.

This is my entry for theme Tell Me a Story in the Deranged Photography Contest, #derangedphotography, by @derangedvisions.

When I saw this scene on the beach, my intention was to try to create an animated gif from it, so I took the two photos above. By cropping the originals I was able to quickly align both quite nicely. Surprisingly though I had more trouble with the colors - I always shoot with auto white balance settings, and though both photos were taken under the same conditions, their colors were sufficiently different that it took me a while to get both to match. (The above photos are the final color matched versions, not the original colors). In the animation I decided to freeze the action of all except the woman and girl in the middle, and the man to the left - I thought him seemingly punching the dunes was an interesting touch:

131123_9EM7661-anim.gif


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.
Join me in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now