Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 7 (getting rid of more stuff)

#daysofsummer2020


In this series I will share a little bit of my daily life in the Serbian countryside, some of my thoughts/feelings as well as some self-improvement habits I am trying to build into my daily routine. This summer is very different from any other so far and I thought it would be interesting to document the process of inner work, some chores and other bits and bobs that happen and would probably be forgotten otherwise. I am still using a journal for more personal thoughts, a habit tracker to keep on top of a few habits but I still feel inspired to share parts of my everyday life on this platform as well...


Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 1 (better habits, daily chores & tasks...)

Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 2 (rainy day, Korean study session...)

Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 3 (feeling overwhelmed but in a good way)

Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 4 (my journaling pages)

Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 5 (repotting plants)

Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 6 (books I've been reading these days)


ep 7.png


Hello everyone! Almost three months ago I did a big deep clean of my room and got rid of some stuff (mailny clothes). Well, I didn't actually got rid of it yet since it's sitting in the corner of my room thanks to pandemic and all that jazz. I have only a few stuff I want to sell and a bunch for donation and recycling. Most of that stuff is already sorted in those piles but I feel like I need to go through it again and make sure everything is in the right spot.

Yesterday and today I pulled out more clothing pieces that I do not want/need anymore. When I did my last decluttering, the weather was still not warm so I had some pieces that I wanted to keep until the summer comes and then get rid of them. And there were some pieces I was hoping I'll get a chance to wear but this summer turned out to be so uneventful, even if the occasion comes up, I would choose some of my favorite pieces, not the ones I kinda like.


1.jpg
There's 20 or 21 piece of clothing that I decided to purge, most of them are smaller summer pieces (some you cannot even see on this picture lol)


Few weeks ago I also decluttered my shelves and I am loving it this way. It's a lot easier to clean and it's also a lot easier on the eyes. All the stuff I have here are souvenirs or gifts so it's very hard for me to get rid of them as I don't want to throw them away and I also don't think souvenirs are something I want to donate because they have no use in other people's lives (I donate things to a shelter for kids, teenagers and young adults). So I just put these in a box and left some I really want to display. Today I joined a group on Facebook for locals where you can give your stuff for free so I definitely have some things I will offer there and see how it goes.


Before and after

I feel very inspired to sort out all this mess and try my best to find a new home/recycle things I no longer want/need/use in my life, hoping they can bring joy to someone else. Have a great Monday and the rest of the week. Thank you for reading! :)


My post on deep cleaning my room


banner.png

Photos are mine; banners created with Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency