Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 2 (rainy day, Korean study session...)

#daysofsummer2020


In this series I will share a little bit of my daily life in the Serbian countryside, some of my thoughts/feelings as well as some self-improvement habits I am trying to build into my daily routine. This summer is very different from any other so far and I thought it would be interesting to document the process of inner work, some chores and other bits and bobs that happen and would probably be forgotten otherwise. I am still using a journal for more personal thoughts, a habit tracker to keep on top of a few habits but I still feel inspired to share parts of my everyday life on this platform as well...


Days Of Summer 2020 - Ep. 1 (better habits, daily chores & tasks...)


1.png


Rain, rain, go away...

It's almost 7pm as I'm writing this and it has been raining the entire day, non-stop. I wasn't even outside at all and since yesterday I did some cleaning, I didn't really know what to do. When I got up I listened to some music and played cards on my laptop, had breakfast and read a few pages of the book I got at the library. It is a very interesting book, I haven't read anything like that before and I'm about to start chapter 5 and probably finish it tonight. I went through a phase of reading a lot at the beginning of this year and got over it, so I am slowly getting back into this habit, reading a chapter or two a day.


IMG_20200717_152141.jpg


Around 1:30pm I put my nephew for his afternoon sleep that lasted two and a half hours and I'm blaming it on the rain! :) Then I thought it was about time to do something productive, take advantage of the weather as I was staying inside anyways and with my nephew sleeping, it was a little bit more silent in the house, so I worked a little bit on something I would like to call my "secret project" even though that term doesn't fit properly but oh well...


Studying Korean

After that I took a break, had lunch and went back to my room to finally start (or get back to) learning Korean. After the lockdown, I printed out some lessons I found on the Howtostudykorean.com website that was recommended by some people on YouTube who are learning Korean. It was a free source so I thought I would give it a go. My interest in learning this language came from Kpop or more precisely BTS as they are the only group I listen to and I found the language very interesting and unique. But it's been a while since those printed papers are sitting in the folder and I was always procrastinating starting to actually use them to learn. That was until today. I completed first lesson of Unit 0, which is just going through the Korean alphabet. I already looked at this first time I visited the website, wrote it down and learned most of it but it was nice to repeat it again and really get into the subject deeper.


IMG_20200717_170813.jpg


Other random thoughts

Today started quite lazy but it was nice to pick myself up and do something at least a little bit productive. It was a great reminder that I can turn my mood/day around at any time really if I just set my intention to do so. Of course it feels good to finally do something I've been putting off for a while now. Seems like tomorrow's weather is going to be the same as today so I will try to re-create today's schedule with reading a book, "secret project" and studying Korean.


Thank you for reading and have a lovely day/weekend! :)


banner.png

Photos are mine; banners created with Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency