Insight into my mentality:

Screenshot_20180114-211600.png

I NEVER TALK ABOUT THIS STUFF REALLY, SO YOU SHOULD FEEL SPECIAL.

If I could go back, I'd of never of donated plasma. That's how I found out I have HIV. $50 fucking dollars. That is what I was paid to find out my status basically. Fuck that $50. I'd rather be able to bang the chick giving me signals at the gas station without worrying about doing like 5yrs in prison. Undetectable, not undetectable, noninfectious, infectious, condom, raw dog....doesn't matter. It's all equally illegal if we don't tell whomever before sexual escapades with them.

Says Gina Brown, a community organizer for the Southern AIDS Coalition: "The thing that bothers me the most is that [these laws] keep people from knowing their status. So, if I know that I can go to jail because I have sex with someone whether I use a condom or not -- you know, I don't want to know! And I do community work in New Orleans, and I hear that all the time." She also decries "the fact that no other sexually transmitted virus is criminalized."

Says Derrick Mapp, HIV health counselor and national trainer at San Francisco's The Shanti Project: "Me being HIV-positive -- I'm not a criminal. It's something that happens. Spitting, scratching and fighting -- these things don't transmit HIV." Yet, HIV-positive folks have often ended up doing years in jail for exactly those actions.

How about this: Laws against telling others a person's HIV+ status without their consent. A big part of the fear is that HIV-
people will 1) reject you & 2) tell everyone.

Another problem for me personally is that I'm not gay... Yes, non-gays get the virus too. I kinda wish I was gay. At least getting a quick knut would be as simple as opening up Grindr, or browsing Craigslist... Although, some of these trans-women could get gay married AF right about now. Smh I'm in a dry spell from hell...

Poz/Neg relationships are out there though. There is hope. Slim, almost unreachable hope. This is where STD Dating sites come into play....again, not gay. Nor do I have or want herpes...That puts me back at square 1... Ironic isnt it?

Anyhow, thanks for reading my mental break. LoL smh

upvote comment follow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center