The Dark Side Of Spotify

The Dark Side Of Spotify

THE VIDEO THAT STOPPED ME IN MY TRACKS


spotify.jpg

Greetings,

I was in the process of signing up for Spotify Premium today, as it's a benefit that comes with Crypto.com's Visa Debit card. I left Spotify about a year and a half ago, and even ranted about it on here, so I am super hesitant to re-join.

"I left Spotify Today"

Before signing up, something prompted me to type in "Spotify data breach" into YouTube to see if there have been any recent (and deal-breaking) hacks on the platform. I did see a few, but this one video grabbed my attention so I thought I'd share it here for anyone interested.

In the article I wrote about leaving Spotify, some people pointed to the blockchain as a solution, not only to the constant hacks, but immutability of the stuff I totally lost when Spotify decided to erase all my playlists that had taken a decade to create.

After watching the video I decided not to sign up, at least for now. More research is needed. That's also why I would prefer Audible to Spotify any day. It would be a dream if Crypto.com would give us that option. They already have Amazon Prime in one of their tiers, so Audible wouldn't be such a stretch.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center