Laza Medved's neighborhood culture shock in Subotica #Life

Zdravo! One afternoon I was reading Dracula on my ebook reader on this Hungary/Serbia border town called Subotica and I heard a strange sound outside. I had been living in this house I rented for about a week and I hadn't heard this sound yet, but it was definitely a distinct sound that I didn't expect. I poked my head out the window and got this picture. Yes...this is a horse drawn cart with gypsies inside making their way somewhere in the city.

Not an everyday occurrence but if you're in Subotica long enough you'll see it.

zbogom



!steemitworldmap 46.094990 lat 19.664369 long https://steemit.com/culture/@lazamedved/laza-medveds-neighborhood-culture-shock-in-subotica-life-1509517753-0467346 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center