Vegetarianism

Hello all Hive Friends.

Hope you all are doing good.

I have always been a vegetarian girl. Being vegetarian is a very common practice in India. Infact my whole family is vegetarian. It’s not religious but a personal choice. We can easily find endless options for vegetarians at any place in India.

img_7686.gif
Source

The word “Vegetarian” has different definitions in different parts of the world. I only realised it when I moved out of India. For me vegetarian always means a plant based meal which also includes dairy product (only produced without harming the animals like milk and butter). Whereas in most of the European countries, vegetarians includes fish. They actually have another category called vegans. Vegan diet refers to any type of meal which does not includes dairy products like milk, cheese, yogurt etc.

When I moved here first it was always confusing as I would order a vegetarian meal and when it’s served it would include fish. I like butter, cheese and milk in my diet so can not order vegan meal. So whenever I order a meal I particularly specifies that I don’t want any meat but it’s ok to have the butter and cheese.
There are not much options available me here but slowly the things are changing and we are seeing more and more eateries offering vegetarian meals, which is fantastic.

Because the less options I always prefer to cook my feed myself because then I know what’s going on in the preparation.

Hopefully there will be more option available around

Many thanks for reading and upvoting my post.This is also my entry 23 of 30 day content challenge. Hopefully I will be able to post everyday.

#ctpcontent

Here is the link for more details about this contest.



ezgif.com_gif_maker_3_.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency