Do you have a Crypto End Game?

The other day I had a conundrum where the wife was asking me "So When can I spend some of this magical internet money" and all I could say was "Not Yet"

But this got me thinking, if I'm holding all these coins what am I aiming for, whats the goal?

I don't expect to be a billionaire, or be driving around in those horrible Italian sports cars, but I do have some simple goals that will make it all worth while.

So this is what I plan on doing and how I can gain real world value for my coins.

The goals I aim to have crypto cover are as follow: Clear Mortgage, Clear all school fees, build a pool, various projects around house, retirement fund. So obviously each of these have a fairly known value, so I'm separating those values out and putting each item to an individual coin.

So if the portfolio I currently have, here is the current split and what they are being used for.
Attachment-1.jpeg

Steem - Retirement Fund
Power Ledger - Clear Mortatge
Ethos - School Fees
Verge - Pool
EOS - House Project 3
Bitshares - House Project 1
Horizon State - House Project 2
Bitdegree - ?????
Bankera- ??????

So how do I come up with this?? I'm not just pulling this out of my ass. The idea is to look at the reasonable perceived future value. Then with the coins I currently have will the volume cover the required costs of the projects? So for example, with Verge I currently hold about 5000 coins, and I honestly believe that this coin could reasonably reach $10-$15 in the next 12-18 months. So that gives me the $50-75K that would be required to build my pool and do all the subsequent jobs that that entails. So instead of holding forever and ever and never actually getting anything, I know that when this coin hits that value I sell and go do something of benefit to the family.

The same is true with the mortgage and school fees etc, if I can pay those off in bulk hits, that means I will have more liquid cash that I can invest further into new cryptos and then in the second round of wealth building that may make those millions and get those horrible Italian Sports cars.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center