My first post | About me

Short life story


South America and Spain

I spent my childhood in Switzerland until I was about 20 years old. Soon, however, Switzerland became too small for me and I was drawn to the wide world.

To travel around the world, I set up my own business and expanded my knowledge with areas of expertise that are particularly in demand abroad. I graduated from the Hotel Management School Belvoirpark Zurich and trained in photography, programming, graphic design, etc. Since I traveled around South America for the first time, I learned English, Spanish, and Portuguese as well as my mother tongue German.

So I could spend about 50% of my life in the following countries: 1 year Brazil, 1 year Argentina, 2 years Uruguay, 1/2 year Colombia and 2 years Ibiza Spain.

Imbassaí - Salvador - Brazil | 2012-03 | Photo by Andreas Reichen Imbassaí - Salvador - Brazil | 2012-03 | Photo by Andreas Reichen

Pousada Luar da Praia | Imbassaí - Salvador - Brazil | 2012-03 | Photo by Andreas Reichen Pousada Luar da Praia | Imbassaí - Salvador - Brazil | 2012-03 | Photo by Andreas Reichen

Asia - Vietnam

Through a project job in Vietnam in 2012 I also got the desire to discover Asia. Finally, I stayed in Vietnam for 5 years. Today I live temporarily in Switzerland and Vietnam.

My Home in Hoi An Vietnam | 2014.04 |  Photo by Andreas Reichen My Home in Hoi An Vietnam | 2014.04 | Photo by Andreas Reichen

Switzerland - (Current place of residence)

At the moment I live with my wife (Vietnamese) in Almens Graubünden about 1.5 hours by car from Zurich. Almens is a small village with 200 people and is surrounded by a beautiful landscape and the Swiss Alps, where my brother runs a restaurant with 4 hotel rooms, and my wife works as a cook for him.

My Home in Switzerland | Almens GR | 2017.10 | Photo by Andreas Reichen My Home in Switzerland | Almens GR | 2017.10 | Photo by Andreas Reichen

My current activities

At the moment I am working intensively on the topics Blockchain, Cryptocurrency and AI. Furthermore, I accompany outsourcing projects in Vietnam in the IT area, if required, I also take over the tasks of the PO - Product Owner (Scrum) for my customers. I work with Apple macOS and ios. I also run a VPS Linux where I host some Crypto nodes, ProfitTrailer and PtMagic.

What I'm gonna blog about

Actually about everything I like to do in my life and I think that this could be interesting for others. For example, tips for Vietnam travelers, digital nomads, outsourcing projects and manuals for ProfitTrailer, PTMagic, VPS, gohugo etc.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center