This Week’s Musings

EV Update

EV manufacturer Aptera Motors is set to release the first production version of an electric vehicle with a range of 1,000 miles per charge. This is great news for everyone in the market for a new EV. Will this car be a Tesla killer? I doubt it but it’s really a smart and fascinating design. It will also offer consumers more choices which is a great thing.

This is probably what the future of urban transportation looks like. When the Tesla CyberCab is unveiled in just over a month, on August 8th I wouldn’t be surprised if it has a very similar design to this Aptera model. Most people don’t need huge or even mid-size vehicles for everyday driving but the biggest hurdle will be getting Americans to realize this. We just love our huge trucks and SUVs.

Wim Hof

YouTube’s algos have been serving me up some pretty amazing suggestions this week. I recently found this interview with “The Ice Man”, Wim Hof. He’s been a fixture in the alternative health circuits now for years but this is the first long form interview I’ve ever seen with him.

I have to say I’m impressed. Not only by his techniques but, mainly, because all of his claims are verified by peer-reviewed studies. Many of his techniques echo what Indian sages have been saying for millenia about our body and mind’s ability to heal us. I downloaded his free app after watching this and have been practicing his breathing technique every day.

I’ve also been doing the cold showers in the morning now for a couple of years and am convinced it’s changed my body’s physiology. I’m not nearly as sensitive to cold after two years and my blood pressure and heart rate are measurably lower. It'll be people like Wim who eventually will take down Big Pharma.

Market Watch

This crypto market continues to be the strangest I’ve seen yet. Toby and Heidi continue to be among the people in this space I trust the most. Heidi got her start years ago on Steemit and the two of them have impressively grown their business across multiple platforms since then.

I’m still a firm believer that diversification is key in our current market conditions because anything can happen. I’m also a firm believer that Tesla stock has a massive upside potential in the two-to-five year timeframe so I recently snapped up some shares of that at what I believe will be bargain basement prices. They will become more of a robotics and A.I. focused company than a vehicle manufacturer and I think Elon Musk’s soon to be unveiled Master Plan 4 will reveal this. As always with anything investment related don’t let my opinions influence your decisions. Do your own research, always.

Julian Assange is Free!

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention Wikileaks’ founder Julian Assange’s recent release from prison. As Robert Kennedy Jr. so aptly mentions in his latest posts on X, what I’m not so thrilled about is the precedent Assange’s plea deal sets for the future of free speech.

Kennedy.jpg

Kennedy 2.jpg

These two posts on X (do we still call them Tweets?) are a great example of why both the Democratic and Republican parties are attacking Kennedy with such fervor and why he's not leading in every election poll. His presidency would pose a great threat to the status quo of the establishment.

All for now.

~Eric Vance Walton~

Be well and make the most of this day. Thank you for reading!

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


Growing weary of the ads and divisiveness on mainstream social media? If so, why not try Hive? Click on this link to sign-up and join our growing global community.

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now