AFTER MIDNIGHT

1588048523-84978.jpg

After Midnight
We're gonna find out what it's all about

My worry, with this young lady, is that, it has been so long for me, since my last girlfriend. And that ended badly. We spoke briefly when we were getting to know each other. She asked me about being married? girlfriend, all that. Same for me. It’s when I found out she was here because of the relationship that went wrong.

She was sitting in the lounge, on a swivel chair, facing me, in the galley. I told her, I was a bit nervous. She said, no worries, no need to. Trust me, its like riding a bike. if you were wrestling a bike.... naked. My mind immediately flashed to her body, naked. She said, "How about this? One kiss? One. ONLY one." She said. I thought to myself? 'OK, but one kiss….careful, you are trying to behave. “So, one kiss, ok?” She asked again, and laughed. As I was laughing along with her, I realized, there is no better sound in the world than her laugh. It abruptly hit me, watching her hand on her own leg… and no better thing to look at but her eyes.

At the time, I was standing in the galley kitchen, putting away the pasta sauce I made earlier. After docking, and checking in, we came back aboard. I made a nice big pasta sauce. I’ll bag it up in plastic ziplock bags for the freezer, might as well, since I was planning on some nights where, dinner was simply defrost some sauce and boil some pasta, anyway. Sometimes, meals are elaborate, and sometimes, its pasta, real quick and easy.

We spent an hour at dinner, and another hour or two talking about our pasts, sometimes serious, sometimes light subjects. The usually get to know you. We were two complete strangers, traveling on a tiny space for months coming up. Might be a good idea to know each other.

Anyway, i just finished putting the sauce into freezer bags and away. I had the pot in the sink to be cleaned. I was watching her, sitting there, one leg up, her foot in front, on the chair, one crossed under her. At times her chin would rest on her knee in front of her. At times, my eyes followed her hand, running along the long tanned legs.

The silence from me was broken when I saw her legs swinging down and she stood… As she walked up to me, I couldn’t help but think I was being stalked. “One kiss,” she reminded me, and pressed her lips to me. I didn’t move a muscle. My chest barely moving. I stood still, very aware, we’ve only met, and really do not want to seem like some creep who has women on aboard all the time. I was the gentlemen... I was behaving.

“Are you ok?” She asked me. I smile and nod, “Yeah. Yes, that was nice.”

“Well, it didn’t seem so. You didn’t move at all. Did I hurt you?” I laughed, shaking my head no. “Did you not like me kissing you?” I smiled, you know that one? the broad smile, not just with the mouth, but the smile, deep and with themes as well? I smiled. This time, when she kissed me, she felt my soft lips, take tiny little nibbles. Little nips at her mouth. and soft, warm kisses exploring her lips.

I reached for her, my hand around the back of her neck and the other on her lower back…

I’ve always been fascinated by the curve of a woman’s back. The curve, the swell, the softness of the muscle, as it drops lower down. those two muscles right next to the spine, dropping down? My eyes are drawn to where they lead right to the swell where her waist drops to a woman’s behind. My hand started at her ribs, and drifted lower, along her back. Sliding lower, and stopping, softly, past her waist, at the soft, delicate curves of her lower sacrum.

I stepped into her space, pulling her gently to my face, with my upper hand on the back of her neck, fingers, caressing gently in her hair.

This kiss? my kiss? It was after midnight, and tonight,
we’re gonna find out what it's all about.
With Apologies, Mr. Clapton

This is for TODAY'S FREEWRITE, with @Marianne West.
Today's Freewrite Prompt is: After Midnight!

The image is from PEXELS.Com

Previous Chapters

Ch. 9 Bored Stiff
Ch. 8 Sheep In Wolf's Den
Ch. 7 Let Loose All Dock Lines
Ch. 6 Pearls And A Tan
Ch. 5 The Whole Shebang!
Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad



This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!


Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




community.pngsupportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png


posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.pngupvotes.png
98000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency