The Whole Shebang!

The Whole Shebang

The Whole Shebang!



This is Chapter 5 of BLUE'S DREAM.
To catch up, read the FIRST CHAPTER

There She Was, Smiling, All Curves

As I pulled my boat into the harbor, I reflected back on my long day. I had been out and about now, quite a few times. A first overnight, a long weekend, or two, and now, out for a week, on Blue Ranger.

I tied her up, and added a spring line. All snubbed down tight. I remember, though, this one young lady I keep seeing on the beach as I pull into the harbor. She's clearly younger than I am, about 10 years younger. A bit shorter, too. I see her, tanned legs, and smooth shoulders. Her Denim cutoff shorts, bare feet in the sand, and white, button-down shirt, pushed off her shoulders, almost completely open, only the bottom button done up. Her Cinnamon Brown hair, with a luster. A shine in her eyes. And always, a big smile as she waves at me, when the boat goes by!

The next morning, I was walking along the sand, following, the shells, and I heard a laugh! I turned, and it was her... smiling and looking down at me, from the top of the small dune. I saw her wave, I waved back and walked towards her.

I was drawn to her, the energy, the laughter, smiling eyes, and the curves. Soon, I found myself telling her about this new Boat I was picking up at the docks. My biggest purchase ever. I am astounded, opening up so soon to this lovely young woman. I told her how I loved seeing her welcoming wave, as I returned home from whatever weekend or overnight I was on. "Coming into the harbor," I joked, "I was happy to see my Beach Siren, waving me home!"

We chatted a bit, laughed some, and then, I waved and walked off. I think back on it, and smile to this day. I felt such an intense attraction, and there is such a pull, between us. Something there...

As I walked along the beach...
...again, head down, looking at the shells, and tiny rocks in the surf, it dawned on me... I never found out her name. Never asked her number... no personal information, at all. How did this happen? How did I miss every important detail? Here was my one chance, at meeting this fantasy woman, and I missed it completely. Did I mess up our chance meeting? Did I screw up our budding relationship? Did I toss out the whole shebang before we got started?

This is for a daily FREEWRITE, with @MarianneWest.

Previous Chapters

Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad



This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!


Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency