Creative Writing Challenge: Addiction (vol. 2, task 9). The Story of Noah

niña-altamente-sensible-en-un-bosque.jpg

"The Story of Noah"

Fifteen years ago a cute little girl named Noah, who was born in 1987 in a small town in Ukraine, whose inhabitants were mostly dedicated to the countryside. Part of her childhood became very healthy and calm,she was the youngest of four siblings who used to have fun around a stream near her house, but what the children enjoyed most was climbing the big trees. His father very often used to accompany them while doing his fishing work and his dedicated mother took care of in the housework..

When Noah had just turned 8 his father died accidentally, which is why his mother decided to move to another city in search of a better quality of life for her family, that decision was not easy, but was the reason to fight for your happiness, was what she thought lady who managed to get work very fast, despite having 4 children was still young and that was were points in their favor, but that luck also had its disadvantages; the humble woman spent long hours, the work she to achieve find was very demanding, prevented her from sharing and caring for her children, You only shared with them for a while in the nights ; the next day in the morning the children went to school, when they finished the class returned home alone and stay there until the wee hours of the night waiting for their mother Anna to come back from her long working day, it was like that how Noah and his brothers grew up alone in a world where his mother had to work hard day by day, not knowing that her absence and sacrifice would affect her children sooner or later..

Years passed and Noah at the age of 13 decided to move with his maternal grandmother, a couple of hours from where he lived, The girl thought she would have more freedom being away from her family where her older brothers constantly looked after her, wat since that his father died became a rebellious girl. Noah, being with his grandmother, began gradually to make friends in school and in the neighborhood where he had just arrived, but his behavior was more and more rebellious and his grandmother noticed his attitude. When he turned 15 his life was going the wrong way, then let it became influenced by the circle of friends he frequented and began to try different types of drugs and alcohol, no doubt his youth was heading for a ravine.

b56076574ccb955a50744978a81abb5a.jpg

Noah's addiction was growing, he spent whole nights smoking and away bars and nightclubs, many were the times when he arrived at dawn before his grandmother woke up or she simply is this she escape for several days bringing anguish and tears to the poor lady, Noah little by little she was abandoning her studies, that adorable teenager with long hair and emerald eyes changed her appearance, she began to look so emaciated that it was rumored among the people who had HIV AIDS. As time passed the young woman more clung to vice, quite a few times she ended up behind bars for disrupting public order and adopting inappropriate behavior; she to make sure she had enough money to consume her vices, started selling drugs and to prostitute, Noah's grandmother could not control her behavior, she did not want to let herself be helped either, so she made the decision to escape to streets; in this situation he spent a good time slept on cardboard boxes in public spaces, begging and stealing to find a way to get their food and money for their drug use.

"After so much abuse of drugs and alcohol there was a night that I would never forget, the product of a bad trip where I suffered a toxic psychosis; I began to pray and I cried for this feeling to go away, I heard voices in my head, I felt chills all over my body, my chest and my heart wanted to burst from , in that condition I spent six months, I became very isolated she so much so that everyone look me, could not walk in public places, my behavior was paranoid and erratic."

"Depression, anxiety, stress and recurring nightmares and horrible headaches at night were some of the things that affected me." I was about to die the higher I climbed, the deeper I sank into a dark and lonely place. , had nightmares and spasms, did not recognize and not were aware of anything, but in fact I was the problem, I became a cancer for society and for my family".

"during the years for streets a lot was the pain that I caused in the people who loved me most without being able to recognize it, I did not want to die but I was digging my own grave with what I did "many were the tears that shed my mother and my grandmother, I tried many times to accept rehabilitation therapies, I tried but always fell again in those networks , the vice was stronger than I, my mind was weak, I thought I could never overcome my obsession with drugs, I tried to commit suicide twice but luckily I'm still here telling the sad story of my life".

"Fortunately, I am alive, but I have the days, months and years to recover all the time lost in the vices of drugs and alcohol. I will have to face all my life and what I have caused, I have experienced everything that you can imagine; when I was about to die for my mind's sake passed the whole movie of my life, since it was that beautiful girl who played in the trees of the forest, I could not do more than cry and ask God's forgiveness for the damage caused; death stalked me and at the same time I clung life, I just consider myself lucky because God´s gave me another chance and I thought not to let it pass, it was time to change."

who-may-file-form-i-130.jpg

"Today I remain clean and healthy, after starting my rehabilitation with a lot of willpower, I gradually managed to quit my addiction, although at some point I felt the desire to try them again, I tried to stay strong and hold on to God and thanks to the support of many people and that helped me in this darkness that cornered me, I have charge of conscience but I know and I'm sure that everything will happen and my mind will not remember so many unpleasant moments."

"Among so many people I met a good man, who knew all my past, what I was and what I did with my life, I never imagined that he would fall in love with me, that man decided to accompany me and support me throughout life, from that beautiful relationship I became the mother of two beautiful girls who are my great happiness, now I must be every day stronger, not for myself but and for my family that I love her with all forces of the world" .

"Walk without looking back, just go ahead and enjoy every opportunity that life gives you"

With sweetie Noah.

450589f7aa8170c44350cb5c61a0c261-hand-drawn-linear-swirling-divider.png

Image source:
https://madreshoy.com/el-don-de-los-ninos-altamente-sensibles-pas-como-educarlos/
https://www.quotemaster.org/Smoking+Pot
https://learn.simplecitizen.com/2017/04/who-may-file-form-i-130/

This is a story that can be the life of many people who have gone through a similar experience.
this is my task for the Creative Writing Challenge: Addiction (vol. 2, task 9), organized by:
@steemfluencer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now