Life Can Be a Smooth Ride

I like to wander this tourist town I live in during the wee hours of the morning. This is a view of the Empress Hotel from the Marine Museum area of the lower esplanade of the Inner Harbour. I took this in the summer of 2013. In the fall of 2015 the ivy was removed for structural maintenance amid much protest.

It was decided that the more destructive English Ivy would be permanently removed but allowances have been made to keep the Boston Ivy which is less aggressive than the English variety and turns a lovely red in the fall. source

right click image to view larger
smooth ride.JPGtaken with an HP photosmart 945 / 5.3 MP

If you'd like to see some of my other photos in recent posts you can go here...here...or here for some more pics and a short story I am currently working on.

Thank you for taking the time to look!

                             ~smiles fer miles~
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center