RE: RE: Create the Scene | It's Not a Contest!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create the Scene | It's Not a Contest!

RE: Create the Scene | It's Not a Contest!

Hi @snook

I love this idea, it's a great creative exercise, and I've done something similar in the past, but where you save your first draft and final draft, and then rewrite the whole thing considering both the start and finish of the process.

I only did this as a personal challenge, and aid to improving parts of my WIP. Often there are certain parts/elements of the first draft that have more immediacy than a redrafted scene, and when you go back and look at that 1st draft, finding those gems can improve the whole.

I'm going to give your challenge a try tomorrow πŸ‘πŸ™‚

Hmnnn... now to dream up a scene while sleeping tonight πŸ˜‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center