Covid in the classroom?

Across my province of Canada most schools, universities and other third level institutions open this week.

A private elementary school already had positive cases and my manager at work basically said in 2-3 weeks we'll know how bad of a decision reopening schools was.

I think it's a very bad idea without a vaccine.

I imagine the province will have to rethink this and close all education facilities down

A better plan :

Wait 4-6 more months, until vaccines are deemed safe after lots of testing, winter and flu season is over then reopen schools.

Help poor families get internet.

Make kids learn online.

Or if vaccination isn't ready or taken up by people change the school year to have flu season off and work through the spring, summer and fall. Graduation would only be slightly delayed.

As far as I can see now. Things are going to get messy soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now