COOKING 101: "AMPALAYA OMELET"

IMG_1884.JPG


Hello fellow Steemians,
Been a while since my last cooking post. I have been busy for the past few days for my family and I would like to apologize for my absence. Going forward... Today I will be sharing another Pinoy Recipe Dish. Another healthy dish that is very affordable for the budget yet very nutritious.

Ampalaya (Bitter melon) is best known for anti-diabetes effect or a blood-sugar lowering effects.
Very common vegetables that can be found in the Philippines and perfect to make a nutritious dish

I will be sharing a recipe for this vegetable and I will create an Ampalaya Omelet
There are ways to better enjoy this recipe by getting rid of the bitter taste of the ampalaya

So lets get started...


INGREDIENTS


  • 5 pcs. medium egg beaten slightly
  • 2 ampalaya, seeds removed and cut into thin slices
  • 2 tomatoes, sliced
  • 1 tsp cooking oil
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 medium onion, sliced
  • 2 cloved garlic, minced


HOW TO COOK


      1. In a pan saute onion,tomatoes and garlic
      2. Add ampalaya stir it
      3. Add the beaten eggs and stir it
      4. Let the eggs cook until partially done
      5. Then stir it until fully cooked
      6. Season with salt 
      7. Transfer to the bowl and serve with your family 



d2.png

HAPPY COOKING EVERYONE


TILL NEXT TIME!!!
THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!!



D8.jpg

yens footer.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now