Let's Cook Pork Sinigang with Gabi(taro)


I remember looking at @luigienius's post and got inspired or I just get hungry with his Sinigang so I decided to create my own version.

Sunday morning I went the wet market near by and bought all the ingredients I need.
IMG_3862[1].JPG

Ingredients:

IMG_E3849.JPG
IMG_E3846[1].JPG
Pork (preferably parts with bones)
Gabi (Taro)
Okra
Kangkong
Onions
Knorr Sinagang Sa Gabi Mix
Salt and Pepper to taste

How do I do it:

Step 1

IMG_3850[1].JPG
First we boil the pork and gabi(taro) until the pork is tender with the salt and pepper.

Step 2

IMG_3854[1].JPG
Get another pan and saute the onions with the pork that you boil.. This step is just optional. I do this for the pork to more tastier. You can just add the onion on the first step. Also, I forget to buy a tomato :)

Step 3

IMG_3851.JPG
Once the pork is kinda toasted put it back to the boiling water and gabi(taro). By now, gabi(taro) is easy to mashed for the broth to thicken.

Step 4

IMG_3858.JPG
Add the Knorr Sinagang Sa Gabi mix

Step 5

IMG_3857.JPG
Add stem of Kangkong

and
IMG_3859.JPG

Okra

Step 6

IMG_3860.JPG

We're almost done. You can add the Kangkong leaves. Just cover it 2-3 mins.

Alright! We are ready we eat. You can serve with white rice and fish sauce.

If you'd like to add more vegetables you can also put Sitaw (string beans) and labanos(radish). I didn't add this cause I forgot to buy sitaw and I don't eat labanos :P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments