My zucchini "pasta"

Hello and happy Monday to all of you. I hope you’ve had an excellent weekend and the working week ahead is looking promising. Here in Melbourne we are in for a couple of days in the low 30’s to mark the official end to summer.

With this weather I didn’t feel like turning on the oven or do anything that might warm up the house. So I chose to prepare a zucchini “pasta” for my family. What I like most about this recipe is that it uses mostly fresh ingredients and ensure you at least have your fair share of vegetables for the day. I also had a cheat ingredient to make the dish even more tasty.

For this dish I’ve used zucchinis, cherry tomatoes, pine nuts, parmesan cheese and ready-made pestos. Obviously you can choose to make your own pestos but for this time it was quicker for me to buy it from the supermarket. But I might provide a separate recipe on how I normally make my pestos sauce in another post.

Zucchini “pasta” is traditionally eaten cold however I chose to sauté the zucchini for a few minutes to let it absorb the generous flavours of the pestos. Once done, I simply plate the “pasta” and grate the parmesan cheese to provide some more flavour.

I hope you have a chance to try this recipe. Enjoy and bon appétit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center