Question: Potlucks and food for meetings, what do you bring?

I really enjoy cooking, but sometimes I get stumped for ideas on what to bring for potluck dinners, picnics and especially for meetings. I occasionally attend meetings where people are welcome to bring a food item for a casual lunch and I don't want to keep bringing the same thing over and over. In fact, I really like showing up with something unique and creative each time if I can.

Would you please share with me your favorite recipes for carry-in dinners and other events where you need to bring food? I need ideas for foods that mostly travel well and are crowd pleasers, but also maybe items that are unusual and people don't see often or are a unique twist on something conventional. I also like to make things that aren't too expensive and can often be made with things I've already got in the house.

Please give me your ideas!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now