The act of cooking as a form of self-expression

Hola amigos de Hive,
Les cuento que estoy muy intrigada por el funcionamiento de ésta comunidad. Es la primera vez que participo de un blog o plataforma de este tipo. Es un desafío porque me pone a reflexionar un poco sobre mí, mis intereses y mi forma de expresión que fue variando a lo largo del tiempo.

Hi Hive friends,
I tell you that I am very curious by the functioning of this community. It is the first time that I participate in a blog or platform of this type. It is a challenge because it makes me reflect a little on myself, my interests and my way of expression, which has changed over time.

Hoy encuentro un canal de comunicación en la cocina eligiendo los ingredientes, las texturas y colores que serán mi alimento. No soy para nada de pasar horas cocinando, más bien lo que me atrae es hacer la comida más rica que pueda en el menor tiempo posible y con lo que tengo a mano. Eso me pone en modo creativo. Estoy cerca de recibirme de Nutricionista. Si bien he sido bastante autodidacta en la cocina, mis estudios fueron un complemento y algunos de los docentes que he tenido en la Universidad de Lanús han sido estimulantes.

Today I find a communication channel in the kitchen, choosing the ingredients; the textures and colors that will be my food. I'm not one to spend hours cooking, rather what attracts me is making the best possible food in the shortest possible time and with the ingredients I have on hand. That puts me in creative mode. I'm close to receiving Nutritionist. Although I have been quite self-taught in the kitchen, my studies were a complement and some of the teachers I have had at the University of Lanús have been stimulating.


Me gusta hacer la comida lo más simple posible. Qué tan sencilla puede ser una ensalada? Acá lo vemos. Pomelo con aceite de oliva, sal y pimienta.

How simple can a salad be? Here we see it. Grapefruit with olive oil, salt and pepper.

Me inspira la música, la poesía de la naturaleza, las formas de las cosas. Los sabores y texturas combinados me flashean y me hacen agradecer habitar este planeta.

I am inspired by music, the poetry of nature, the shapes of things. The combined flavors and textures blow my mind and make me grateful to inhabit this planet.

Cocino casi siempre sin receta y me parece que es la mejor manera de hacerlo. Mi idea es compartir combinaciones posibles.
Estoy entusiasmada con participar de esta comunidad. Tengo ganas de intercambiar inspiración y algo de información. Espero ir agarrándole la mano a esta forma de comunicación. Muchas gracias @soniaperez por la invitación.

*I almost always cook without a prescription and it seems to me that it is the best way to do it. My idea is to share possible combinations.
I am excited to participate in this community. I'm looking forward to exchanging inspiration and some information. I hope to be holding hands with this form of communication. Thank you very much @soniaperez for the invitation.

Hoy es viernes son las 11.54 horas y estoy tomando un matecito sagrado. Nos leemos pronto.

Today is Friday, it's 11:52 a.m. and I'm having a sacred mate. We read soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center