Zombie Writing Contest Winner Announcement!



I have to thank everyone who participated in my writing contest. It was so much fun to read all the different takes on the artwork and prompts. You made me laugh, cry, be amazed, and proud to be on the same blockchain as you all.

The stories all took me to different places even though the theme was the same. I had a very hard time choosing just one story over another. Due to this fact, I called in two guest judges who shall remain nameless.

I took their top three choices and combined them with mine. From there I chose the winner(s).



First place and 10 Hive goes to @RiverFlows for the story Always Be Ready To Run [Zombie Fiction]

This story came in first based on all three judges voting on this story.

One guest Judge wrote:

Great use of prompt elements and gives a real sting when reading about what happened to the girl and boy. Most zombie stories are too much exposition without getting readers to care what happens to the munched/soon to be snacked on but not this one.

I think this says it all! Congratulations @RiverFlows!!



Second place and 8 Hive goes to @TheHive for the story Zombies of Zearth

This story was written thinking outside the box. The rules were followed perfectly. I loved the creativeness of the story. This story was also picked by all three judges which put it in a solid second place.

Congratulations @TheHive!!



Third place was a tie between @Oblivioncubed's story This is how you died and @Amritadeva's story The Lady in Latex. They will each be receiving 5 Hive.

Both stories were exceptional. Each story had a vote from two of the judges. Each story was in-depth. You could read and see how much work was put into each.

Congratulations @Amritadeva & @Oblivioncubed!!



Honorable mention goes to @Omra-Sky for his story Official Zombie Fighting Kit and will receive 3 Hive.

@Omra-Sky's story made me laugh until I had tears. Thank You for that!!



For entering the contest 1 Hive will be sent to @Enginwitty, @Bashadow, and @Eve66 for taking the time out of their busy days to enter the contest. Thank both!!

@Enginewitty's Entry can be found here: Another 1️⃣ of those Shitty Witty Stories👀

@Bashadow's Entry can be found here: High Heel Zombie Scramble Ramble
(Your Hive will be sent as soon as I receive 1 Hive. I am sorry. I had too many tabs open.)

@Eve66's Entry can be found here: My High Heels saved me from the Zombies.



Just to keep everything official, here is a list of the payout to the winners.



Once again, Thank you to each and everyone that wrote a story, read someone's story, commented, and voted on their stories. It was wonderful to see people from Hive get together and have fun writing and reading each other's posts!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency