#musicdiscovery 3SBD giveaway - 80s music suggestions

Hello Steemians and fellow music lovers!

Time to announce the winner from last weeks 2SBD giveaway - thanks so much for all the entries it has given me lots of new music to listen to.

Drumroll please….. and the winner is @antimetica


Thank you so much for introducing me to Rush, and band I have heard of in the past but never listened to. I have listened to the debut album and really enjoyed it - pure rock n roll - the singer has a killer voice too - similar to Robert Plant! I enjoy bands like Motley Crue and Van Halen and the first album had a similar sound in a couple of songs - but with more of a progressive rock twist. I will be listening to more of their music for sure! Thanks so much 2SBD is on its way to you.

Also I had some good upvotes on this post so I am also going to give 0.2SBD for all those who participated - check your wallets!

As you can probably guess by the title of this post I am also going to have another giveaway - this time upping the prize to 3SBD. After listening to Rush (although they formed in 1968 they have a very 80s sound), I realised I do really like 80s music, but my knowledge is very limited. So to go into the draw all you have to do is comment and share an 80s band you think I might enjoy (I like any type of music really!), and I will pick the best answer and award 3SBD. Upvoting/resteeming is not necessary but would still be appreciated

As you will see from my examples below my interest in 80s music is definitely more the mainstream artists:

Bon Jovi is an artists I really love! Good for long road trips and karaoke, as there are a lot of really classic singalongs! Heres one of there MANY classics, 'Wanted dead or alive'

Queen are not only one of my favorite 80s bands but also one of my favorite bands of all time. Freddie Mercury had a unique voice that hasn't been matched. Hard to pick one Queen song to share but ‘I want to break free’ is not only classic but also shows Freddies more extravagant side:

Motley Crue is another band I loved from the 80s - so cheesy now looking back but still so good! Classic hair metal! I have also read their autobiography ‘The Dirt’, co written with Neil Strauss, which is probably the best book ever written about rock n roll. The dirt is also being made into a movie which I cannot wait for! The song ‘Kickstart my Heart’ is written by bass player Nikki Sixx and is a reference to when he overdosed on heroin and then shot up again as soon as he got out of hospital!

I have just joined the best Discord Channel - Five Star Entertainment group!
DQmRH4AMBX89ywnuQTkuuW4tg1au8pmENXv62Puuo53WZAr_1680x8400.png

Join the channel here: https://discord.gg/neTHdU

Good luck everyone!

As usual I would like to thank those who have started to use the Music discovery tag @ety001, @brandonh, @nate-atkins, @the1950smoon, @asonintrigue, @brokenwindownand @welovemusic, @solips, @calisay, @johngreenfield, @twolittlebirds, @thevillan, @andreasgrubhofer, @carloseduardogil, @amritat444, @keiittycat, @fiveart, @akashas, @sustainancy, @mateonav53, @toofasteddie, @jackobo, @scintillaic, @paganlord, @mahyardean, @inferisgr, @verhp11, @mahyardean, @nickyhavey, @fl15, @petrajordan, @spenza, @astroball, @musicgeek, @theatreofdelays

I hope you enjoyed and look forward to sharing more music with you all tommorow!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center