#musicdiscovery - 2 SBD giveaway - Songs of your youth

Hello Steemians and fellow music lovers!

On my last #musicdiscovery post I had a very generous upvote, and thought id share the love and do a giveaway. I have also recently had a couple of small upvotes from @curie on my #musicdiscovery posts so people are starting to notice :)

For a chance to win 2 SBD all you have to do is post (or comment) about an important or influential song/album from your youth, and why it had an impact on you. Upvoting/resteeming is not necessary but would still be appreciated. I will pick my favorite and reward 2 SBD! My examples are below:

Mr Crowley - Ozzy Osbourne


I have been into metal since a young age and one of my favorites has always been Black Sabbath! However, I remeber buying the double album of Blizzard of Oz/Diary of a madman and being blown away - especially by the guitar playing skills of Randy Rhoads. Mr Crowley became a favorite of mine and my friends - whenever we had music on random and it came on we would go crazy from the opening organ/piano arangement. The lyrics are actually quite creepy to (but you would expect so from Ozzy!)

Linkin Park - Hybrid Theory


This is, for me, one of those albums that is nearly perfect - each song is brilliant, and its best listened to from start to finish! this album came out during the 'Nu Metal' era, but offered something new - more of a rap feel and also adding some electronics. I was lucky enough to see them live a few years back and it was brilliant - I think I sang along to nearly every song!


Linkin Park - A place for my head


Linkin Park - Points of Authority

Good luck everyone!

As usual I would like to thank those who have started to use the Music discovery tag @ety001, @brandonh, @nate-atkins, @the1950smoon, @asonintrigue, @brokenwindownand @welovemusic, @solips, @calisay, @johngreenfield, @twolittlebirds, @thevillan, @andreasgrubhofer, @carloseduardogil, @amritat444, @keiittycat, @fiveart, @akashas, @sustainancy, @mateonav53, @toofasteddie, @jackobo, @scintillaic, @paganlord, @mahyardean, @inferisgr

I hope you enjoyed and look forward to sharing more music with you all tommorow!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center