Computer Science

When I was in school, I was held from taking Computer Science, when I really wanted to take computer science, because I had a bad teacher that couldn't determine the difference between a 1 and 7 and so, she ultimately failed me her entire class.
Second teacher, failed me because she didn't like me showing my answers, and no "work" to accomplish it, when I literally did it all in my head. At the end of the year, had the principal come out getting involved, and did a literal chalkboard test of like 10 problems I had to solve right there in front of them. I did, in just a few seconds. Because I could practically see the answers in my head.
When I finally got a chance to go to Computer Science, we finally had our first project, I competed it, the same day. And it was about 600% more than the teacher ever expected. A 4-pane TUI with the output of the code showing in one, the code of the project smooth scrolling down and back up in the second. A jumping ascii stick figure guy, whom was actually dancing to the music that was playing in the background (mod file), which was the last pane, ASCII sine wave of the music that was playing.

What was funnier about that is, by the time I finally got into Computer Science, I had literally already been programming for 13 years, and I was already living on my own, and just trying to finish highschool, reasonably, becauseeducation system is utterly fracked up.
It is, though, interesting to tell that story, because, of how weird the overall situation was, but how, when finally given the chance, and I literally mean the chance considering all the background I had to fight for... It was a completely different highschool in a completely different city, that was finally able to correct the issue.

Took fighting, but yeah. And it didn't even provide any useful things anyway, in the end afterall. I still ended up knowing more than the class could actually teach already, and I mean that in every single way. By the time I even got to take this class, I had serious levels of programming, as a personal hobby. I re-wrote literally 50% or more of my BBS, from various BBS software, until I ended up with RemoteAccess because of simply better data structures I could work with more reliably, but before that, Renegage, Telegard, Uniquity, Oblivion/2, and finally eventually RemoteAccess.
Anyway, I literally wrote software to replace the files section, forums system, doors system, message editors, voting system, etc etc etc.. So many things, Now that I think on it, I barely used the actual BBS terracore system itself as it was pretty much replaced with external doors that replaced most of it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center