Three observations about Comic Con

D9E6CA65-7224-4BA6-BC73-10552BA33DA6.jpeg

I wonder why comic con can be so influential? To me, it’s “Never Go Again”! I appreciated the chance to experience it to know that I don’t like it. Here are the three observations:

(1) Lack of sense of belonging. It’s like another planet. The comic fans are really diligent in dressing up. There’re basically three sessions: a marketplace, a panelist session and a video game session. I wore a light kimono just to “dress up”. The marketplace is selling old comics and paintings, I don’t think we should pay ($54 per person) to get in for that.

(2) Long lines everywhere. How can people wait on such situation? It has to be someone really loves this event to stay for more than two hours in queues about the panelist and VR.

(3) A place for kids, families, comic fans. I saw all types of people in this event. Pretty unique. People show their wild sides or nerdy sides. I am sure they want to express themselves via this event to get away from work and normal lives.

All in all, it’s good to have the first experience to try and see more!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now