The Perfect Watermelon

watermelon.JPG
Click for full size

Funny story about this watermelon is that it was actually ridiculously expensive. It was bought in Edmonton, Canada, probably at the Save-On foods in the summer of 2014.

I remember looking at it and seeing the price tag of $40 dollars for an organic watermelon, shipped from somewhere. So I was like oh wtf, going to buy it just to "experience"a $40 dollar organic watermelon, kinda like the 5 dollar milkshake state-of-mind :)

I must say it tasted pretty damn good, coming from someone who has eaten watermelons all my life in the southern hemisphere. Maybe not $40 dollars good though, but I took a pic to remember it and here it is!

Taken with iPhone 4S in August 2014, edited with Windows Photo Editor 10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now