ColorChallenge Thursday - Green Copper

Here are two beautiful green copper statues from the opposite sides of the planet.

g6.png

This is what we all originally thought was a sculpture of a witch. It's supposed to be Queen Charlotte and you can read more here if you'd like.

It's stationed right outside of the airport in Charlotte, NC. I was passing through on my way to Mexico and exited the terminal for a brief meeting. Unfortunately, the person I was to meet with got his dates backwards and I instead got to stand there admiring this statue for an hour.

g7.png

This statue is from the grounds by the Wieliczka Salt Mine in Poland. I'm not sure what it's supposed to be but possibly something war-related. If you're interested in the mine, check out my previous post here. This is such a creative, beautiful piece, and I honestly regret I did not take a picture of its artist credits and description.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center