Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Baby Bird Beaks

Our smaller studio is surrounded by Lilac bushes and each year the birds build nests in the crooks of the branches. This one was a couple of years ago and still makes me smile. The birds were only days old and filling the nest quickly. They had their heads hanging over the edge waiting for more food from the parents. I still can't help but see them as smiling. They have a look of happy contentment, probably having been recently fed so they had the food intoxication set in.

Smiling birds 7-16-a.jpg

It might just be me, but anytime I see a baby bird like these all I can think of is the Skeksis from The Dark Crystal. Fat bellies, tight features, wispy featherish hairs on their heads. Thankfully the baby birds don't have the same ambitions and abilities that the Skeksis did...


Source

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

AND/OR

See me on SOLA & signup with this link https://sola.ai/r/ZDVIZG

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, & following!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now