A Short Story About My NEW Favorite Cake


261756689_2922453767972184_3399567993390007593_n-A.jpg

The Chocolate Tiramisu was delicious!


As a coffee lover, the drink always takes the lead whenever I go visit coffee shops, but this time it was different. Here's the short story of how we ended up here.

As we went out of the grocery section of the mall, I had a feeling that something good was coming. Call it a hunch. Whatever it was, I had a sneaking suspicion that it was positive stuff.

My wife went to the department store to pick up a few things she needed for work so I looked around, groceries in tow, and found a nice space to wait, and wait, and wait. But wait... There's more. LOL

Was my intuition wrong? My wife finally got back and we were already tired, so there was a need to rest a little before going home. Now, we're talking!

We did not want walk to the other side of the mall where the bulk of food stalls and restos were located, but we were already standing in front of a coffee shop.

So I got my usual cafe americano, a latte for the missus, and a chocolate tiramisu to share while we bided our time before going home. I was fairly surprised that the card I had for the coffee shop was still active, even though I had not used it for a long time.


273751113_638993960658973_8144909950906493820_n-A.jpg

The "stamp" card on the left was from two years ago. :)

To end my story, the cake was fantastic. The icing was just right, they got it right. So now I have a new favorite cake. I will have to come back again soon.

That's it for now. Love and peace!

@juanvegetarian


*all photos are mine. :)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now