But first, Froth!

A few years ago I decided to do something different and randomly ordered a hemp milk latte from Seattle Coffee Works. I was pleasantly surprised with how this nutty, yet watery, alternative milk's taste brought more of a harmonious intermingling of flavors with my coffee rather than an aftertaste of regret I've experienced with other kinds of alternative milk.

Hemp Milk Latte from Seattle Coffee Works 2014

So after coming across a handy trick somewhere stating If you don't have a milk frother, use your French Press!
I thought "Duh, why didn't I think of that sooner?!" and was immediately inspired to make my own hemp milk latte.
All you have to do is heat up your milk of choice (I've only used this method for both heavy cream and hemp milk), pour the milk in the French Press (be sure to leave enough room for "growth"), and while holding the lid down with one hand, start pumping away with the other. Voila! You have milk froth!
Keep in mind, hemp milk has more of a watery texture so you won't get billowy clouds of froth; however, it serves its purpose well enough :)

Hemp Milk Latte with Cinnamon using French Press 2015

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now