What Make's a Coffee a Good Coffee?

1590597963-1634.jpg

A coffee drinker always knows their coffee. So if you make them differently every day you're screwed.

Hello! My name is Kal-el Kristoff Ripdos from the Philippines and I am a Barista. It's my main work here in Bahrain. Aside from being a coffee maker, I'm also good at making Pancake, Waffle, and Crepe. ( I think that's enough to tell about myself ) 😅

99057122_110525654001143_3232580128580042752_n.jpg

So the topic we were going to discuss or to talk about is "What make's a coffee a good coffee?". Before we conclude which coffee is good, we must also know, what type of coffee we consume and the differences.

Most people drink robusta type of coffee. This type of coffee can be found, typically in our convenience store, supermarkets and etc, or most commonly called 3n1 Instant Coffee or have it your way NESCAFE. 👌

Robusta Coffee contain more caffeine, bitter, less expensive and it can grow faster. ( That's why it's cheap )

Compare to Arabica Coffee is a lot more expensive than robusta. Why is that? Well as you know. Arabica has a refined taste, more complexity, lower in caffeine and it grows in higher elevation.

70% of the world population drink arabica coffee. This type of coffee can be bought mostly in a coffee shop or you can buy your own beans to make your own coffee from scratch.

So, What makes a coffee a good coffee then?

Actually, it always depends on the drinker on how he/she want the coffee would taste. As a Barista we only follow what the coffee shop standard had. ( Though customers can always ask how they want to make it. 😅 )

So if you are a fun of Instant Coffee. I had nothing much to say but enjoy it like the way you want it.

But as for me a Barista, we have our own way of making coffee. From the Temperature, Timing or Extraction of the coffee, Types of coffee beans, Age of Coffee Beans. Those are the basic key of making a good coffee.

I still experience people ordering instant coffee in a coffee shop though. 🤣 I find it hilarious since I never encounter any coffee shop that is selling instant coffee. 😅

Anyway, that's all for now and have a nice day! ( Sorry for my bad English grammar, haha )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now