RE: RE: Living by Faith - or living by lazy
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living by Faith - or living by lazy

RE: Living by Faith - or living by lazy

Faith is not passive. It is very active. It is a response to God's word. God has promised to bless the work of my hands for instance, so everyday, I get to work, put in my best and trust God to bless my efforts, and he does. I received a commendation from my boss where he specifically told me how impressed he is with my contributions to the organization and gave me a one time housing allowance way above my grade. Faith in God makes me work. It makes me think and plan, it makes me pray and seek to hear what instructions or guidance he has for me, it drives me out there seeking ways to do whatever has been impressed in my heart to do. That doesn't look like passive to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center