A Sketchbook Journey: Chile (Part One)

A Sketchbook Journey: Chile


Museo Gabriela Mistral, Vicuña, Chile


My Strathmore sketchbook: A trusted confidant and companion for five weeks of travel in Chile


Santiago de Chile


Palacio de la Moneda, Santiago de Chile


Hostal Mitico, Valparaíso, Chile


Hostal Mitico, Valparaíso, Chile



Valparaiso, Chile


Valparaíso, Chile*


“Fire came fast and left fast, leaving me burnt and cold inside at the same time.
Distant, and shivering for a little bit of (self) grace.
Shame strikes me and I fight against the call to run away and grow small.
Valparaíso, Chile


‘El Norte Chico’
The Little North
Vicuña, Chile


Integrate the fragmented
Valle de Elqui, Chile


El proceso de pisco
Valle de Elqui, Chile


Valle de Elqui, Chile


Parque Quinta Normal, Santiago de Chile

Thank you for being a witness to my journey.
If you like what you see, check A Sketchbook Journey: Patagonia, Chile, Part Two, my sketches from Patagonia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now