Chickens in the sun

Despite me feeling like crap yesterday the chickens still needed attention. They have to be cleaned out and the eggs collected. Whilst I was doing this they managed to slip out of the gate. Okay, so it's not such a big deal as we let them have a wander now and then. There's nothing growing in their run and they like to peck at green stuff.

Chickens

My kids have not used that swing in a long time. Maybe I should take it down. Anyway, getting them back in was fun as one went off around the other side of the run and got confused about where to get it. I had to chase her for a while. And then I found the 3 eggs I'd collected and put on top of their food shelf had rolled off and broken. Oops. I really need to make something to put them in so they are safe whilst I'm busy with them. That's my project for today.

I heard one of them having a good shout this morning. That probably indicates that she's laid. They sometimes do the 'egg song' to tell the world.

Chickens 2

Chickens are fun, but they are not very bright.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Mine cryptocurrency in the cloud at Eobot, including Steem. You can earn as you chat using WowApp. If you use these links I get a small reward. You can recruit others to do the same.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now