Chickens 2: Green eggs and ...

There's an update already today. One of our chickens is a skyline who are known for their coloured eggs. She just laid her first and it's a lovely pale green. It's quite small, but they can vary a lot in size. I've made an egg holder after yesterday's accident.

Eggs

Here's the proud layer. I wonder if it was her I heard this morning. She's getting braver as she took some corn from my hand today. They can pinch the skin a bit, but haven't drawn blood.

Skyline

As it's a grass cutting day we treated them to some clippings. They seem to enjoy picking through those for treats.

Grass

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Mine cryptocurrency in the cloud at Eobot, including Steem. You can earn as you chat using WowApp. If you use these links I get a small reward. You can recruit others to do the same.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now