1 Week of Chest pain landed me in the Emergency Room

One of the scariest moments of my life and mind you I survived the Yugoslavian civil war but this is something else.

I just need to get it off my chest and can't tell my family yet as I dont want them worried sick.

Last week I noticed some weird contractions, tightness pain in my left chest and my arm pit. I thought I had slept wrong and justified it with bs excuses.

Few days later my left arm started feeling numb and I just had a general feeling of weakness. This worried me but I wasn't ready to go seek help yet. Health insurance just changed and still needed to find a primary doctor with appt availability for new patients before June.

As the days progressed the pain sensation feeling persisted on and off, it was tough to sleep and not knowing what it is started to give me anxiety attacks.

I spent the whole day yesterday trying to find an available doc for 7 straight hours with no luck. Seems like all docs in my town take 2 months to have time for new patients. Rucking blows.

The following day I couldn't take it anymore and went to an urgent care clinic. After telling them my symptoms they were really concerned that it might be my heart
And wanted to do more testing.

Mind you the test are performed by two interns. My body temp, blood pressure bpm all came back normal. My chest still hurt from the inside wo the doc recommended an EKG which they had in office.

Well I hadn't touched my chest winter for and if you dont know they have these big round stickers that need to be stuck to your skin and there can be no hair there. NEXT THING I KNOW I HAVE MY LADY SITTING IN THE CORNER WATCHING AND THE TWO YOUNG INTERNS SHAVING MY LONGASS CHEST HAIR WITH SOME CHEAP SINGLE BLADE RAZORS WITH NO LUBE OIL SHAVING CREME. HOLY MOLY. THAT WAS AKWARD AND FUNNY AT THE SAME TIME.

It was all fun until the doctor came back with the EKG reading and told me the bad news. Either had a heart attack already or there is still one in progress. He couldn't tell but was obligated to call Emergency Vehicles to take me to the Emergency Room and do further testing.

When he told me this it really Ducking hit me. LIFE IS SHORT, LIFE IS PRECIOUS. CHERISH LOVE ENJOY EVERY SECOND OF IT. ITS TRULLY A BLESSING AND A GIFT.

As I got wheeled out by the ambulance on a stretcher with oxygen supply I felt even worse than before. Needless to say I am still here going through test to figure out exactly what's going on! My phone is slowly dying and my charger is no bueno.

Wish me Good Luck!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center