Giving is good

I was just thinking again about charity on Steemit. There's massive potential for people to be donating some of what they make here to good causes. The problem may be in knowing which are genuine and worthy charities. On the Tsu service charities could be verified by sending their credentials to the company, but there's no such registry here. We have to rely on doing our own research. I just found out that today is Giving Tuesday, so I'm donating to a few charities I've found.

Donations

@uwelang has also been highlighting charities.

Can you spare something for those in need?

Steem on!

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center