Let's sum up this year and get to know each other - My entry to a challenge originally created by @emuse


Wooow! I'm so exciting because of the opportunity to participate in this challenge. This is my first entry for any challenge, so I would like to thank you to @nikolina who tagged me and especially to @emuse who originally created it.

Let's sum up this year and get to know each other!.png


1. What have you done in November?

November was definitely a month of a big changes and month with a lot of things to dealed with but I can say that it was definitely the best month in the whole of 2021. Since the year is almost over, I decided to deal with my own lack of energy and demotivation and to sort out some things in life, to be ready for the begining of new year. First thing I was deal with at the begining of November was moving to a new appartment. I felt so lonely in the previous period when I lived alone so I decided to find a roommate to have a company. This is my first time living with a male roommate and to be honest, at first I was skeptical because it's something new to me but we do it great. His dog Loki keeps us company. Oh how I just fell in love with my little four-legged friend. It's only been a month since I moved in, and Loki keeps following me (even when I go to the toilet haha). My little cutie 😍 I will write about Loki in one of my next posts in @hivepets community.

1638656024032.jpeg


Another one thing which I decided to do in November is join AVON and selling their products. A woman who works for AVON as a leader had asked me several times in previous years to join AVON but to be honest I wasn't interested in that then. For those who don't know what is AVON, it's multinational cosmetics, skin care, fragrance and personal care company (credit: wikipedia). As their 'lady' who selling products from catalog, each month I receive some gift from them.

1639240537834.jpg


Maybe the best thing happened to me in November was a person I met. I started texting with a one guy who I met by MEEFF app and video calls have become our routine to get to know each other better. To be honest I really enjoying our video calls and excanging messages with him but I don't want to reveal many details about that for now even if I think that we already clicked on each other in some way. And I want to keep them a secret for some time... The plan we have made and which should be realized soon makes me so happy 😊


2. What are your plans for December and the New Year?

Even if I'm not big fan of a winter and cold weather and a I'm the person who want to spend winter mostly at home under the blanket, I'm still esxciting when holidays are knocking on the door. City centers, stores, both outdoor and indoor places are decorating and spread a Christmas vibes. My plan is to decorate my appartment too but I'm waiting one special person to come so we wil do it together 😍 Yes, you saw it well. The guy I'm texting and calling with and me made a plan to meet in person and spend holidays together (both Christmas and New Year). In 10 days he will arrive to me and after we celebrate Christmas here in Serbia, I will travel back to Budapest together with him to spend New Year there together too. Until then, my plan is to pass couple of tests I'll have in December and to finish some writing tasks I have for this month.


3. How's 2021. treated you so far?

2021 was not a great year for me. Although nothing bad really happened, nothing that would make it really bad, I had a mental decline and some kind of depression. For the first time, I experienced what it is like to live absolutely alone, without a roommate. It was my original decision after a few bad experiences with people, but I think it would be easier now to deal with a little fight with someone then living alone again. I was absolutely demotivated to study. I went to classes but I didn't take exams and tests at all because I didn't study and I wasn't read to pass it. I felt like I was useless and standing at one place. This put me in a state of excessive laziness - I was messy with going to bed (one day I went to bed at 12, and the next night I would stay awake until 6 in the morning). The summer went much better because I spent most of my time in my hometown with friends and family. I knew I couldn't do that anymore and the summer passed in my thoughts on how to solve the problem I found myself in. Somehow I struggled with myself, I enrolled in my final year of college and the relocation motivated me to win my inner struggles and get back to what I used to be.


Nikolina's questions:

1. Where would you like to travel in 2022?

Anyone who knows me personally knows that Korea ranks first on my list of destinations I would like to travel to. The landscapes that I see every day in pictures and videos on social media are increasingly making me want to go there. However ... Not all desires are easy to fulfill. Korea is quite far from Serbia and buying a plane ticket is quite expensive, so until I find a job and earn some money, Korea will remain on my wishlist. Until then, I would like to travel around my country and region, because I think that our region has a lot of beautiful destinations that we can enjoy. I am looking forward to finally visiting Budapest on a pretty nice occasion. It is a city that is really close to me and I have never visited it before. But I hope that because of my special person I will soon be a frequent guest in Budapest πŸ˜…


2. If you could celebrate New Year's Eve with 5 people of your choice, who would it be and why? (alive or dead, celebrities or anyone else)

@nikolina this is a really difficult question, to be honest. Now I'm sitting and thinking which 5 people I would choose. Would it be my family members, friends or some of my favorite celebrities? I've been following so many people from the world of K-pop music lately and I've really fallen in love with their personalities, so maybe I'll choose some of them because it's only one day (night) celebration and and it would be like a kind of gift to me to spend New Year with members of my favorite group Stray Kids. The problem is that there are 8 of them and I can only choose 5 members πŸ˜… So I'll choose my 3 biases from Stray Kids - Hyunjin, Felix and Bang Chan and add Taemin and Wheein from other groups. I think it will be a good choice because Wheein is a 3 years older girl with a same MBTI type and zodiac sign, Taemin is my celebrity soulmate and my healing angel and these 3 guys from Stray Kids are a dancing machines. Just imagine that party, WOHOOO!

5ac2c7c8bdf49f18dd3a2991d503b8af_collage_450.jpg


In addition to these three obligatory questions that are part of this challenge, my task is to come up with two more questions for people I am tagging so here we go:

1. The best thing that happened to you in 2021?
2. What are your plans for 2022?


For this challenge I am nominating:

@itsmiessyonpeakd
@breakn3ck
@asasiklause


I hope you will take part in this challenge and enjoy creating your entry as much as I did. Again, thanks @emuse and @nikolina ! πŸ˜‡


Invited!.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center