Nuts for Noodles Today

I am already beginning to slack on the celebration of these holidays, guys. I'm also realizing that the weekend invites a ton of eating out. It's coupled with my exuberance to do less since I'm free. Nonetheless, my girl and I didn't complain about celebrating National Noodle Day.

IMG_0195.jpg

National Noodle Day

I need more holidays that have less to do with food! Suffice to say I'm full and the Thai restaurant Ginger Root is responsible. Can I say that I was pleasantly surprised this time, too? I order something I haven't ever before- Soft Shell Crab. So you can imagine my surprise when I opened the Styrofoam container to find a lightly fried crab, split down the middle!

Did I just eat the crab, shell and all? Was the meat so easily removed from the shell? I have to look into it, but I'm enjoying Baldur's Gate 3.

IMG_0194.jpg

Baldur's Gate 3

This title certainly deserves an award. I think it won, some distinction last year. But moreover, it deserves a working PC to run it. I'm not suffering by any means, but I'm looking forward to upgrading my PC for Black Friday. The thing I'm not anticipating is transferring all my device's files over.

The reason I think I'm into this game so much is certainly because of the most successful D&D campaign we didn't finish. I was in it with my girl, myself, a buddy from college and another couple. I really looked forward to Monday's, then life got in the way. Our DM had to stop for personal reasons.

Today we didn't get out much today on account of the game, but Mel's going for some dental work that needs numbing. I want us to enjoy ourselves a bit. I can be a hardworking health guru tomorrow.

IMG_0198.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center