I'm About to Play the Rental Car Lottery Again - What Will I Get?

It's time to return the enjoyable BMW 320d hire car from Sixt which I featured previously. My rental period for the BMW is up so I'll be dropping it off at the return location shortly and picking up...a mystery.

bmw320d - 1.jpg

A little ugly around the tail but a nice car to have for 30 days in Denmark

What Car Will I Get Next?

Unless you book a rental car with a company like Silvercar or through Turo it's always a bit of a mystery what type of car you'll actually be assigned. Just about a week ago I ended up with a Mk 6 VW Jetta which turned out to be an enjoyable drive.

Today I have a car reserved with Europcar in the "Ford Focus or similar" class of cars. Fords are fairly common here in Denmark so it wouldn't be a surprise if I actually receive a Focus but you never know.

focus-europcar.jpg

Other common rental car makes here are:

  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Opel
  • Nissan

Any Guesses?

  • What type of car do you think I'll actually receive today?
  • Do you like trying out new cars?

UPDATE: The assigned car turns out to be the antithesis of an enthusiast's choice. It's the Opel Mokka X - a small, crossover. More later...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now