Cannabis helps with my chronic pain but it's still not magic

When you are in pain 24/7, you are desperate for some kind of magic potion to take it away. Unfortunately there is no such thing. I can only be on opiates for a limited amount of time because long term use damages my liver.

After I had my knee replacement surgery in March, I had to start weaning myself off of pain killers because my liver enzymes were climbing fast. The only thing that is somewhat helpful with any kind of pain relief are my cannabis capsules.

IMG_0920.PNG

Medical marijuana became legal in Canada not all that long ago. Cannabis for recreational use won't be legal for another year. Personally I have no issue with it as long as users are responsible.

IMG_0922.JPG

I can't smoke it, nor vaporize it. I take capsules. Sativa- strains are for the morning because it helps me get out of bed, move around and be more productive. The indica-strains are for night time because it does help me sleep. Otherwise the pain keeps me up.

IMG_0921.PNG

Though there are days when nothing helps at all. Medical marijuana is not magic either. I'm still dealing with a lot of pain. I'm never going to get away from it. At least a lot of the time, it helps lessen it. I am happy to take what I can get. If medical marijuana can numb the pain even just for a little, it's worth it.

None of these pictures are mine. They are from https://pixabay.com.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center