A Candid Photography Story ~ "Hey Now"

So, I'm at the Ventura Harbor for the Ventura Art and Street Painting Festival and I see this couple sitting on a bench in front of one of the chalk art pieces, and I think they have an interesting look. Well, I can't just point a camera at them and shoot, so I act all casual...checking out the chalk art and waiting for their attention to be elsewhere. If I were photographing the chalk art, I would have appreciated everyone walking by stopping to let me get my shot, but when my aim is to photograph the couple, all the traffic backing up on either side of them is just drawing attention as everyone waits for me to snap a photo of the art and move on. I snapped a picture, thanked everyone who held up to let me get my picture and then tried to linger until the crowd thinned out but by that time it was just starting to get weird so, in the end, this was the best picture I could get.
IMG_8732.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center