When you suddenly find the Big C in your life! part 3 - by @awgbibb

This is how I finished off Part 2:-

Monday Morning Back to Work ( Risctec) where I found I could stand while urinating , by hitting my head against the Wall above the urinal to sort of alter the focus!.

Now I am sure you have all heard stories about how unpleasant Chemotherapy is?

I was told to phone Dr.Bell , Mid-Morning Monday for results!

Call him at 10;30 AM , get put through to him , tells me definitely Cancerous , I must come in to start Chemo ( not the words I want to hear!)

Someone says , Jeremy wants to see you in his office, Dr.Bell asks " Where are You?"

I reply " At Work." " Are you Crazy?, Don't you realise you should be at home , recuperating?"

Anyway, end up going home, resting a bit, not my favourite thing, Get a Sick note for a Week ( still went back earlier)

Go to the Doctors Rooms for the Start of the Chemo!

Because of my Rather Over exciting Life , I can handle a Lot of Pain.

See if you have advice on how to handle this?

So , I am told to go and lie down on the Bed and take off my lower clothing, nothing so difficult about that?

In walks a very attractive young Lady , Smiles , Hello , promptly starts shoving a Catheter up again, where you would rather not have one! Uses a Syringe to shove the Chemo up the Catheter.

I was terribly embarrassed and had great difficulty acting cool about the whole unpleasant business!

This was repeated once every week, 4 weeks in a row.Did not actually get used to it!

I have heard that Chemo has very unpleasant side effects , I felt fine , assumed it was because it was done straight into the Bladder?

Three Days after the first Dose I started to feel dreadful, no appetite and very tired , but that was as far as it Got!

I started using a Rife machine as well especially the Month before the Bi-Annual Checkups I need to go for.

Very Happy to say, I have been Clear ever Since!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center