Happy Canada Day!

It's Canada's 150th birthday! I'm pleased to say that my celebrations consist of doing absolutely nothing, and I'm reveling in it!

FB_IMG_1498939297576.jpg

A couple years ago, I had the chance to visit the capital and spent the afternoon wandering around. What a beautiful city Ottawa is! I arrived at Parliament Hill exactly as the clock struck 12.

FB_IMG_1498326055625.jpg

Later that same weekend, my brother and I celebrated our birthday (we're twins) by going to the light show. I think it was called Northern Lights, and it basically told Canada's history with loud speakers and pretty incredible use of the building's edifice. The hill was packed. The finale of the show was the Canadian anthem with the flag spread across the Parliament buildings. Everyone in the crowd stood up, at attention. It felt so patriotic! Every country has their flaws but I must say, on the whole, I'm quite proud to be Canadian.

FB_IMG_1498326043214.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now