Skill: mobile survival kit

Truth is, wherever you find yourself with the right skill set, you can make whatever you wish out of life (including on Steemit).
Over a week ago i went to another state to visit family and my intention was to spend at most a week with them. But things turned out not as planned so I'm here now in Rivers state, Nigeria, about some 10 days later.
The cash on me was running low and i wouldn't like to use any other money apart from the one budgeted for the trip (yes, i am like that.... Most times tho) so i decided to step out into the streets. I am not familiar with the area but i had to.
With appreciable skill in fashion design and clothes making, i decided to try landing me a temporary job in any of the clothes making shops around.
So, with no CV or cert to show, i stepped into about 3 shops only with my claims before i got to this particular shop (Zacch's Fashion)
IMG_20181024_115639.jpgIMG_20181024_123202.jpg
What i saw impressed me. The boss was friendly enough and we got talking before long.
IMG_20181024_124900.jpgIMG_20181024_124754.jpg
.
Currently, I've made about 2000 bucks in just few hours of work regardless of the very low offer they made (which i took because of the short term).
The truth is this: if you fold your hands and/or nurse your feet you'll never make the most out of life.
IMG_20181024_123301.jpg
So quit acting like you'll live twice.
Never hope for it more than you work for it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center